Moving Traditions

Rosh Hodesh
Shevet Achim

Rosh Hodesh

Rosh Hodesh: It’s a Girl Thing! is an experiential education program currently touching the lives of 3,500 girls across North America. The program uses Jewish teachings and practices to give girls a place to feel safe, articulate their deepest concerns, consider the impact of gender on their daily lives, have fun, and be ‘real’ with their peers. Through discussion, arts & crafts, creative ritual, games, and drama, the girls and their leaders draw on Jewish values and a gender lens to explore the issues the girls care about most, such as body image, friendship, relationships, family, competition, and stress.

Today, over a decade later, with 340 groups now meeting — some of whom for their third, fourth and even fifth years — and more than 1,000 women trained as group leaders, the program has touched the lives of more than 12,000 girls.

LEARN MORE

Register for Moving Traditions

CLICK HERE to register

Shevet Achim

Shevet Achim: The Brotherhood is a program designed for teen boys by a group of rabbis, educators, psychologists, parents, and teens themselves. In general, the program is a lot of fun for the guys—they’ll be playing various competitive and collaborative games, talking about pop culture, studying great Jewish texts, eating, and sharing stories. But they will also have an opportunity to discuss, in a confidential setting, critical issues in their lives as teens and young men.

You can find out more about the program and its curriculum by CLICKING HERE

Group Leaders for next year
Rosh Hodesh-8:
Emily Holtzman
Rosh Hodesh-9:
Reut Sklar
Rosh Hodesh-10:
Shira Landau

Shevet Achim-8:
David Schnabel
Shevet Achim-9:
Yechiel Hoffman
Shevet Achim-10:
Adam Sklar

Calendar

February 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Rosh Hodesh 8
-
Pilch Hall
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Rosh Hodesh 10
-
Lainer Library
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Shevet Achim 8
-
Hersch Hall
Shevet Achim 10
-
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Rosh Hodesh 9
-
Shevet Achim 9
-
Hersch Hall
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4



Register for Moving Traditions

YLE STAFF

Rabbi Yechiel Hoffman, EdD
Director of YLE



Lisa Clumeck,
JLC Director & Camp Keshet Co-Director


Reut Sklar,
Youth Groups Coordinator & Camp Keshet Co-Director

Farrah Noah,
Operations Coordinator


YLE Calendar

Powered by Finalsite