Sisterhood

We aim to fulfill our mission through programs and community service projects designed to nurture and foster:
Learning Experiences: workshops; lectures, and study days
Living Experiences: book clubs; cooking classes; theater groups
Shabbat & Rosh Hodesh Ahotai: Our Sisters' Rosh Hodesh
Sharing Opportunities & Tikkun Olam: Tzedakah Box & Hanukkah Candle Drive; Torah Fund; New Year Greeting Journal

Our programs and fundraising projects benefit Temple Beth Am, Pressman Academy, The Youth Department, Camp Ramah Scholarships and the Jewish community at large.
Sisterhood invites your membership, at a fee of $50 per year for TBA members, and $75 per year for non TBA members.


Sisterhood Calendar

Click on each event for details and to RSVP.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 28
Mon, Jun 29
Tue, Jun 30
Wed, Jul 1
Thu, Jul 2
Fri, Jul 3
Sat, Jul 4
Sun, Jul 5
Mon, Jul 6
Tue, Jul 7
Wed, Jul 8
Thu, Jul 9
Fri, Jul 10
Sat, Jul 11
Sun, Jul 12
Mon, Jul 13
Tue, Jul 14
Wed, Jul 15
Thu, Jul 16
Novel Book Club
Fri, Jul 17
Sat, Jul 18
Sun, Jul 19
Mon, Jul 20
Tue, Jul 21
Wed, Jul 22
Thu, Jul 23
Fri, Jul 24
Sat, Jul 25
Sun, Jul 26
Mon, Jul 27
Tue, Jul 28
Wed, Jul 29
Thu, Jul 30
Fri, Jul 31
Sat, Aug 1

Become a Sisterhood Member!

From warrior moms to movers & shakers, to battling bubbies, to learners and leaders, we are smart, social, generous, opinionated, warm, caring, committed, and strong.
Don’t YOU want to kick back on our team?

Join us and ..
Engage in fabulous and fun social events
Develop life-long friendships
Learn and work in a caring atmosphere
Find your inner leadership skills
Discuss relevant issues, at home and around the world
Support our synagogue, schools and community
All that and more at TBA SISTERHOOD

Join Sisterhood!

Torah Fund

Temple Beth Am and TBA Sisterhood proudly supports the Women’s League for Conservative Judaism’s annual Torah Fund campaign.

Torah Fund raises money for scholarships for rabbis and cantors, educators and administrators, lay-leaders and research, at the five Conservative/Masorti rabbinical schools around the world: Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies in Los Angeles, Jewish Theological Seminary, in New York, Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies in Jerusalem, Seminario Rabinico Latino Americano in Buenos Aires, Zacharias Frankel College in Potsdam, Germany.

CLICK HERE for more information and to make your Torah Fund donation

Quick Contacts

Lia Mandelbaum

Titles: Director of Programming and Engagement
Phone Numbers:
Work: 310-652-7354 ext. 215

Ariana Shane

Titles: Membership Coordinator, Assistant to the Executive Director
Phone Numbers:
Work: 310-652-7354 ext. 223

Anne Spar
Sisterhood President

Joel Cooper, & Sasha Ezros
Men's Society Co-Presidents

Events