Through Yachad Teens, TBA 7th-9th grade students continue their Jewish learning into their high school years. Yachad Teens students deepen their belonging to to Jewish friends within their community. Through interactive learning, participants will deepen their Jewish skills and knowledge, and be challenged to think about how Judaism can bring meaning to their lives and enrich their thinking and decisions.

Yachad Teens meets once per week, comes with Premier Teen Membership for access to teens and USY programs, and a special annual weekend trip just for Yachad Teens participants.

Schedule
Tuesdays, 6:00pm-8:00pm - Includes Pizza Dinner!
Tuition for 7th* - 9th Graders**: $1,600.00***
CLICK HERE to register!

*This program qualifies for the Jewish Education requirement towards for a B’nei Mitzvah at Temple Beth Am.
**This program qualifies to meet Camp Ramah's Jewish education requirements.
***Tuition includes weekly meetings, special weekend events and Premier Teen membership . Other programs and trips will have additional fees.

Sample Tuesday Schedule and Topics

Time

Topic

6:00pm

7th Grade

  • Build Your Own D’var Torah
  • Jewish Values in Real Life
  • The Mitzvah Project


8th/9th Grade

  • Why does Jewish History matter to me!
  • How history became today’s American Judaism?
  • Judaism’s denominations
  • Comparative religion

7:15pm

Pizza Dinner

7:30pm

7th-9th Grade

  • Create Parshat Hashavua Project

Proposed Curriculum Breakdown

1st Semester

2nd Semester

7th Grade

  • Mitzvah Project
  • The D’var Torah: How to conceive, write and present a Drash
  • Applied Jewish Values

Becoming a Highly Effective Teen:

Taught through the Lens of Sean Covey’s Book and the Wisdom of the Jewish practice of Mussar

8th & 9th Grade

  • Survey of Jewish HIstory from the Temple Period to the 2st Century
  • An in depth exploration of the Shoah and its impact on us and Jews today

Special Events

  • Museum Of the Holocaust L’Dough L’Dough
  • Special Guest Rabbi Speakers

· Yachad Teens Weekend Getaway

· TBA Clergy Taught Sessions

· Special Community Speakers

Yachad Teens Calendar

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
2017 Jewish World Watch Walk to End Genocide
-
La Brea Tar Pits
Mon, May 1
Wed, May 3
Thu, May 4
Fri, May 5
Sat, May 6
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Tue, May 9
Yachad Teens Day
-
Ostrow
Wed, May 10
Thu, May 11
Fri, May 12
Sat, May 13
Sun, May 14
Mon, May 15
Tue, May 16
Yachad Teens Day
-
Ostrow
Wed, May 17
Thu, May 18
Fri, May 19
Teen Minyan (7th-12th Grade)
-
Sat, May 20
Sun, May 21
Mon, May 22
Tue, May 23
Yachad Teens Day
-
Ostrow
Wed, May 24
Thu, May 25
Shevet Achim-8 Dodger Game
-
OFF SITE
Fri, May 26
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
Wed, May 31
Thu, Jun 1
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3

Register Here!

YLE STAFF

Rabbi Yechiel Hoffman, EdD
Director of YLE



Lisa Clumeck,
JLC Director & Camp Keshet Co-Director


Reut Sklar,
Youth Groups Coordinator & Camp Keshet Co-Director

Farrah Noah,
Operations Coordinator


YLE Calendar

May

June

Powered by Finalsite