Through Yachad Teens, TBA 7th-9th grade students continue their Jewish learning into their high school years. Yachad Teens students deepen their belonging to to Jewish friends within their community. Through interactive learning, participants will deepen their Jewish skills and knowledge, and be challenged to think about how Judaism can bring meaning to their lives and enrich their thinking and decisions.

Yachad Teens meets once per week, comes with Premier Teen Membership for access to teens and USY programs, and a special annual weekend trip just for Yachad Teens participants.

Schedule
Tuesdays, 6:00pm-8:00pm - Includes Pizza Dinner!
Tuition for 7th* - 9th Graders**: $1,600.00***
CLICK HERE to register!

*This program qualifies for the Jewish Education requirement towards for a B’nei Mitzvah at Temple Beth Am.
**This program qualifies to meet Camp Ramah's Jewish education requirements.
***Tuition includes weekly meetings, special weekend events and Premier Teen membership . Other programs and trips will have additional fees.

Sample Tuesday Schedule and Topics

Time

Topic

6:00pm

7th Grade

  • Build Your Own D’var Torah
  • Jewish Values in Real Life
  • The Mitzvah Project


8th/9th Grade

  • Why does Jewish History matter to me!
  • How history became today’s American Judaism?
  • Judaism’s denominations
  • Comparative religion

7:15pm

Pizza Dinner

7:30pm

7th-9th Grade

  • Create Parshat Hashavua Project

Proposed Curriculum Breakdown

1st Semester

2nd Semester

7th Grade

  • Mitzvah Project
  • The D’var Torah: How to conceive, write and present a Drash
  • Applied Jewish Values

Becoming a Highly Effective Teen:

Taught through the Lens of Sean Covey’s Book and the Wisdom of the Jewish practice of Mussar

8th & 9th Grade

  • Survey of Jewish HIstory from the Temple Period to the 2st Century
  • An in depth exploration of the Shoah and its impact on us and Jews today

Special Events

  • Museum Of the Holocaust L’Dough L’Dough
  • Special Guest Rabbi Speakers

· Yachad Teens Weekend Getaway

· TBA Clergy Taught Sessions

· Special Community Speakers

Yachad Teens Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Yachad Teens
-
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Yachad Teens
-
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
No Yachad Teens
-
Teen Lounge Night (7th-12th)
-
Ostrow 1
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Yachad Teens
-
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3

Register Here!

YLE Staff

Rabbi Yechiel Hoffman EdD

Titles: Director of Youth Learning & Engagement

Lisa Clumeck Graef

Titles: JLC Director, Co-Camp Director

Reut Sklar

Titles: Co-Camp Director, Youth Groups Coordinator

Farrah Noah

Titles: YLE Operations Coordinator

YLE Calendar

Powered by Finalsite