Teens

Teen Membership

Temple Beth Am’s Youth Learning and Engagement offers a wide variety of after school, weekend and special interest programs for Los Angeles teens. TBA Teens are empowered to grow intellectually, socially, creatively and emotionally.

Middle school students are offered a safe, nurturing and supervised environment as they develop into more independent teens.

High School students develop leadership skills and build healthy, social bonds through cohort-based learning, youth groups’ experiences rich in spirit, social action, Israel & Jewish ritual, and community social events appealing to high school interests.

Every Teen is a Teen Member
Save More by Becoming a Premier Teen
Every teen of a TBA member family receives a Classic Teen membership. Premier Teen Membership offers teens in 7th-12th grades unique and easier access to the amazing Temple Beth Am teen community and lower costs for a range of teen programming and benefits.
CLICK HERE to learn more and register!

Teen Minyan

Are you are a teen who likes hanging out with friends, davening with spirit, playing games and eating delicious food?! If you answered yes to any of these questions, you should come to Beth Am's monthly Teen Minyan!
Join YLE Staff and friends for awesome monthly Shabbat experiences (see our calendar for dates).
Teen Minyan is open to any teen in 7th-12th grade. So bring a friend.
Contact Reut Sklar for more info

Moving Traditions

Moving Traditions groups promote self-discovery, challenge traditional gender roles, and celebrate a diversity of voices, it has the power to move our teens, our communities, and Judaism forward. Through the field-tested programs, Rosh Hodesh and Shevet Achim, offer groups for boys and girls in 8th-12th grade a unique cohort experience that inspire Jewish teens to openly explore fundamental questions of identity and society throughout their teen years.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

Yachad Teens

Through Yachad Teens, TBA 7th-8th grade students continue their Jewish learning into their high school years. Yachad Teens students deepen their connection to Jewish friends within their community. Through interactive learning, participants will enhance their Jewish skills and knowledge, and be challenged to think about how Judaism can bring meaning to their lives and enrich their thinking and decisions.

The Yachad Teens program meets 3 times per month (see the Yachad Teens calendar for specific dates) and comes with Premier Teen Membership for access to teens and USY programs. Yachad Teens provides a safe place for TBA teens to interact with their peers and explore their Jewish identity in creative and meaningful ways. Students discuss current events, teen-related issues, and ‘big questions’ through a Jewish lens.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO AND TO ENROLL

Torah Club

Torah Club members read Torah, haftarah, and lead davening dozens of times a year across all three of Temple Beth Am's minyanim. CLICK HERE for more info
Help sponsor a Torah Club Kiddush by clicking here!

Teens Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

YLE Staff

Rabbi Matt Shapiro

Titles: Director of Youth Learning & Engagement

Farrah Noah

Titles: YLE Operations Coordinator

Reut Sklar

Titles: Director of Youth & Teens, Camp Keshet Director

Amir Orbach

Titles: Director of JLC

YLE Calendar