Teens

Teen Membership

Temple Beth Am’s Youth Learning and Engagement offers a wide variety of after school, weekend and special interest programs for Los Angeles teens. TBA Teens are empowered to grow intellectually, socially, creatively and emotionally.

Middle school students are offered a safe, nurturing and supervised environment as they develop into more independent teens.

High School students develop leadership skills and build healthy, social bonds through cohort-based learning, youth groups’ experiences rich in spirit, social action, Israel & Jewish ritual, and community social events appealing to high school interests.

Every Teen is a Teen Member
Save More by Becoming a Premier Teen
Every teen of a TBA member family receives a Classic Teen membership. Premier Teen Membership offers teens in 7th-12th grades unique and easier access to the amazing Temple Beth Am teen community and lower costs for a range of teen programming and benefits.
CLICK HERE to learn more and register!

Moving Traditions

Moving Traditions groups promote self-discovery, challenge traditional gender roles, and celebrate a diversity of voices, it has the power to move our teens, our communities, and Judaism forward. Through the field-tested programs, Rosh Hodesh and Shevet Achim, offer groups for boys and girls in 8th-12th grade a unique cohort experience that inspire Jewish teens to openly explore fundamental questions of identity and society throughout their teen years.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

Yachad Teens

Yachad Teens - Teens Together offers 7th and 8th graders a learning space to belong, deepen their connections with other and their Jewish identity and to transition into their teen years. Through a diverse array of encounters, students will participate in unique social and learning opportunities that promote meaningful conversations and dynamic Jewish experiences and real life challenges.

Yachad Teens meets once per week, along with bi-monthly weekend experiences, USY programs and a special annual weekend trip.
CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO AND TO ENROLL

Teen Minyan

Are you are a teen who likes hanging out with friends, davening with spirit, playing games and eating delicious food?! If you answered yes to any of these questions, you should come to Beth Am's monthly Teen Minyan!
Join YLE Staff and friends for awesome monthly Shabbat experiences (see our calendar for dates).
Teen Minyan is open to any teen in 7th-12th grade. So bring a friend.
Contact Reut Sklar for more info

Torah Club

Torah Club members read Torah, haftarah, and lead davening dozens of times a year across all three of Temple Beth Am's minyanim. CLICK HERE for more info
Help sponsor a Torah Club Kiddush by clicking here!

Teens Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Rosh Hodesh 9
-
Shevet Achim 8
-
Shevet Achim 10
-
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Yachad Teens 7
-
Hersch Hall
Yachad Teens 8 CANCELLED
-
Kopelove Hall
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Rosh Hodesh 11 CANCELLED
-
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Yachad Teens 7
-
Hersch Hall
Yachad Teens 8
-
Kopelove Hall
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Shevet Achim 12 CANCELLED
-
Sun, May 12
Shevet Achim 10 CANCELLED
-
Rosh Hodesh 12
-
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Yachad Teens 7
-
Hersch Hall
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Rosh Hodesh 9
-
Shevet Achim 10
-
Shevet Achim 9
-
Rosh Hodesh 10
-
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Yachad Teens 7 CANCELLED
-
Hersch Hall
Yachad Teens 8
-
Kopelove Hall
Teen Lounge (9th-12th)
-
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

YLE Staff

Rabbi Yechiel Hoffman EdD

Titles: Director of Youth Learning & Engagement

Amir Orbach

Titles: Director of JLC

Reut Sklar

Titles: Director of Youth & Teens, Camp Keshet Director

Farrah Noah

Titles: YLE Operations Coordinator

YLE Calendar